A First I Could Do Without

Gracie has her first ear infection. I don’t think I’ve ever had an ear infection (that I can remember) so she has already surpassed mama in this area. It all started out innocently enough with a cold last week but then things got nasty and we made a second trip to the doctor only to discover the cold wasn’t just a cold anymore. So, Gracie is chugging the pink stuff and is on the road to recovery. I am glad that I trusted my mama intuition and called the doctor when it seemed like things just weren’t right. All in all, Gracie has handled being sick really well. She has basically just wanted to sleep all the time and is even kind of happy when she is awake. She did wake up in the night a few times but it was because she had a raging fever, so I can’t blame her.

Leave a Reply

