Pregnancy Confession #3

Yesterday was clearly not my day as far as weird pregnancy problems. I’ve already shared how I nearly passed out at Lowe’s.

Later yesterday afternoon one of Seth’s friends from college got into town to visit for the weekend. We were all starving and headed to Springfield to eat. We ended up at the recently opened Red Robin.  I became full very quickly. This isn’t unusual, since there is a baby pressing against my stomach now. The longer I sat there, the more tired I felt. Also, not unusual, I get tired all the time. As time went by I started to get the feeling that I was not just full and tired. I was feeling more tired than I had ever felt in my life. I was strongly considering going out to the car to lay down.

Then it occurred to me that I was feeling very light headed. I couldn’t make it out to the car if I tried. I told Seth he needed to move to the other side of the booth so I could lay down. Just standing up to let Seth out made me feel like I was going to keel over. I laid down. It wasn’t helping. I felt like I was going to die in that Red Robin booth. I sat up again. Nope not helping. I was so hot. Again. I chugged down some water. Ah, that was helping. Why? Why, today was my body’s thermostat deciding to go on the fritz? Within a minute or two I was not feeling so good. Now, I felt like I was going to faint AND empty the contents of my stomach. Within another few minutes I had indeed emptied my stomach. I no longer felt light headed, nauseous, or full. My left leg felt a little damp though.

Leave a Reply

