Bachelorette-ing It

On Friday night during football, basketball and baseball season I am a bachelorette. Seth is out broadcasting games and I am left to my own devices. Friday nights remind me I am not as introverted as I once was. The former, extremely introverted, me would have looked forward to these nights with glee. Don’t get me wrong, I still look forward to the me time, but about 30 minutes in I am missing Seth and want some us time. Two years into this marriage thing and this is just one of the changes that has happened. I am now recharged by spending time with someone else than by spending time alone. Bizarre.

I can’t decide if I like this or not. Old me was proud that I could be alone and not lonely. Current me is proud that I have the ability to change.

Leave a Reply

